The assignment; Me and the tree – your images

Graham A Stephen

Graham A Stephen – A self portrait taken today (June 8) amongst the trees on a woodland path through the grounds of Plas Newydd, a local National Trust property here in north Wales. Visit Graham’s blogs here and here.

Adrian Lewis

Adrian Lewis – “An Oak meets me in the autumn garden; 18 Nov 2013. I’m freely mobile but the tree is not – and I can speak but, as far as I know, the tree cannot – and therefore I must be the one doing the meeting and greeting? How did Gershwin put it? … ” It ain’t necessarily so … it ain’t necessarily so …” D800 with 15mm Sigma fisheye; 800 ISO; Color Efex Pro 4.” Visit Adrian’s blog here.

Jörg Kruth

Jörg Kruth – This is the self portrait I took very early in the morning on a walk in the woods. I generally like those kind of sharp contrasts and light focus. Location: Woods of Kirchberg, Germany. Visit Jörg’s blog here.

Harrie Nijland

Harrie Nijland – Location: Meijendel (A piece of rough nature, just behind the dunes, near a place called Wassenaar; and a little North of The Hague). Visit Harrie’s blog here.

Terje Hellesø

Terje Hellesø – A self portrait from Söderhamn, Sweden January 12, 2005. Samsung V5, 38mm, bl 6.7, 1/60 sek och 100 ISO. Visit Terjes blog here.

Kari Jeppesen

Kari Jeppesen – It was taken last Friday in Gulbenkian gardens, the place where I have all my favorite trees… and all the special lights… From my garden in Lisbon, Portugal. Visit Kari’s blog here.

I would like to thank you all for your contributions. Fantastic self portraits, I’m very impressed and it’s very interesting to see the variations too. I hope you all would like to partake in the next assignment; I don’t have any ideas yet – maybe some of you would like to come up with an idea? (in case you have an idea, just leave a suggestion in the comment field). Maybe those of you who didn’t partake in this assignment, would like to partake in the next? See you all and enjoy your week!

19 comments

    1. I say: Oh yes, sounds familiar… I mean the running. I hope to see more self portraits from you in the future, Harrie. And thank you (from the bottom of my heart) for your contribution.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Yes, thanks, Malin – a very good idea! I really like all of the images here but if I had to pick a favourite I think it would be Terje’s – though by a slight margin. It has wonderful feelings of grandeur, mystery and foreboding. Adrian

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Many thanks, my friend. There will be more assignments in the future, so if you have any suggestions, please let me know. :) I hope you are fine, Adrian. See you!

      Like

  2. A lot of great portraits! I feel happy to see myself among this great photographies. It was in interesting assignment, thanks to your idea Malin, and on all accounts there should be more like this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Liana!
      Do you mean an assignment on the same theme?

      I wrote this under this post, don’t know if you missed it:

      “I hope you all would like to partake in the next assignment; I don’t have any ideas yet – maybe some of you would like to come up with an idea? (in case you have an idea, just leave a suggestion in the comment field). Maybe those of you who didn’t partake in this assignment, would like to partake in the next?”

      Like

  3. Dear Malin – this is a wonder!! so many beautiful and special feelings in this photos. It was a pleasure making part of this… and more to come, I hope… (…smiling so much)

    …uppss, and I forgot to say, that my garden, was in Lisbon, Portugal…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, my friend. :) Smiling back at you and I wish you a wonderful Sunday.
      Ps I will add the info (about your garden) under your image.

      Like

Go ahead, make me happy and leave a comment...

