The book Home sweet home

October 4 2010 – Malung, Dalarna – Sweden

I have written about my e-book “Home sweet home” earlier. The book is about my project with old, forgotten and hidden caravans and my project ran between the years 2006-2013. At the moment I only have it in e-book format. After contact with a printing company, I have received a great price deal. So what I need, to get the book in print, is 300 pre-orders. The first 300 pre-orders will have their names printed in this book in a thank you text.

Once I’ve received these pre-orders I will be able to receive payments that will cover the printing costs. To those of you who wish to pre-order: send me an email at malinhelleso@gmail.com with your name and address. Mark the email “Pre-order”. Once I receive these 300 pre-orders, I will inform you about the payment details via email. The price of the book will be 300 SEK.

I will, of course, sign the book to those of you who want that. The book is in english. (Hard cover, thread binding, 297x210mm.)

12 comments

    1. Thank you, Jasmine! It was one of my readers that recommended me this and now I hope that I will get three hundred pre-orders. I will not take any payment until I have received the pre-orders that are required for the book to be able to go into print.

      Like

        1. It’s a link in the text here – just click on the “Home sweet home”. The text is about the book in the e-book format, but if things going well it might be a paper book.

          Like

  1. Excellent idea, Malin, and I’m certainly going to pre-order, this morning – >>> and a signed copy please! I would very much like to see more of your photos published in this way – could you do a “favourite 50 images” or something like that? Adrian

    Like

    1. Thank you, Adrian. I have already recieved your mail.

      Well, it would be very hard to pick my favourite 50 images – I have a big archive from many years… So, we’ll see. What I do know, is that I’m currently working on a book with my self portraits from 2004 and onwards ( I don’t know the right word for it) together with my poems. That book will be in swedish though.

      Like

Go ahead, make me happy and leave a comment...

